Covering Kentucky

Feb 14, 2014 4:28 PM

Update on KYTC District 6 Snow Fighters

Boone, Bracken, Campbell, Carroll, Gallatin, Grant, Harrison, Kenton, Owen, Pendleton and Robertson counties.

Covington - The District 6 Snow Fighters are mobile in Northern Kentucky. Officials say crews were waiting when the snow started falling at about 3:45 p.m.

Crews will work through rush hour and continue throughout the night and into the morning until the snow stops and the roads are in the best possible condition, officials said.

District 6 currently has 13,000 tons of salt. Crews have been instructed to plow first and salt as needed to help maximize salt usage.

With the advance warning of this forecast, drivers are encouraged get to their destination early. The less traffic on the road during a snow storm, the easier it is for crews to treat interstates and state highways.

If you must travel, remember to take it slow in the snow.


Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4