Quantcast

Referee Comments On Why He Threw UK Tailback Benny Snell Out Of - LEX18.com | Continuous News and StormTracker Weather

Referee Comments On Why He Threw UK Tailback Benny Snell Out Of The Music City Bowl

Posted: Updated:
AP Photo/Mark Humphrey AP Photo/Mark Humphrey

CHRIS COYTE (Music City Bowl head referee and the official who was contacted by Benny Snell)

Clarification of Benny Snell ejection:

“I was on top of the play. And the player got up and grabbed my arms and pushed them away and contacted me. That’s a foul.”

Did Snell say anything beyond the contact that influenced the ejection?

“No”

Can there be incidental contact between a player and an official?

“Yes”

Was this contact incidental?

“It was not.”

Is it accurate to phrase this as ‘intentional contact’?

“That’s how I ruled. Yes.”

Powered by Frankly

© LEX18.com 2018, LEX18.com
A CORDILLERA COMMUNICATIONS Station
All rights reserved
Privacy Policy, | Terms of Service, and Ad Choices

Can't find something?