CHRIS COYTE (Music City Bowl head referee and the official who was contacted by Benny Snell)
Clarification of Benny Snell ejection:
“I was on top of the play. And the player got up and grabbed my arms and pushed them away and contacted me. That’s a foul.”
Did Snell say anything beyond the contact that influenced the ejection?
Can there be incidental contact between a player and an official?
Was this contact incidental?
“It was not.”
Is it accurate to phrase this as ‘intentional contact’?
“That’s how I ruled. Yes.”
Can't find something?