Free meals for Fayette County Public Schools' students

Posted at 9:30 AM, Apr 09, 2020

LEXINGTON, Ky. (LEX 18) — There are some changes coming to meal distribution for Fayette County Public Schools' students.

The changes will allow the district to still help those who need it, while also meeting social distancing guidelines.

While schools are closed, FCPS will distribute food twice a week between 11 a.m. and 12:30 p.m.

On Monday, April 13, students can pick up breakfast and lunch for Monday and Tuesday at 21 walk-up locations. There will be no meal service Tuesday, April 14.

On Wednesday, April 15, students can pick up breakfast and lunch for Wednesday, Thursday and Friday at the walk-up sites. There will be no meal service on Thursday, April 16 and Friday, April 17.

The schedule of Monday and Wednesday pick-up will continue as long as schools remain closed.

Any child 18 and younger can receive meals at any of the following pick-up locations, regardless of where they live or attend school.

  • Arlington Elementary
  • Booker T. Washington Elementary
  • Breckinridge Elementary
  • Bryan Station High School
  • Cardinal Valley Elementary
  • Clays Mill Elementary
  • Deep Springs Elementary
  • Glendover Elementary
  • James Lane Allen Elementary
  • Julius Marks Elementary
  • Lansdowne Elementary
  • Leestown Middle School
  • Mary Todd Elementary
  • Meadowthorpe Elementary
  • The Academy for Leadership at Millcreek Elementary
  • Northern Elementary
  • Southern Elementary
  • Squires Elementary
  • Tates Creek High School
  • William Wells Brown Elementary
  • Winburn Middle School