WeatherSchool Closings and Delays


Fayette County Schools joins growing list of districts closed due to illness

School Closings and Delays
Posted at 7:47 PM, Feb 05, 2020
and last updated 2020-02-06 09:38:45-05

LEXINGTON, Ky. (LEX 18) — Fayette County public schools will be closed Thursday and Friday due to widespread illness.

Fayette County joins Breathitt County, Casey County, Clark County, Floyd County, Harlan County, Jackson County, Jessamine County, Johnson County, Knox County, Leslie County, Lincoln County, Montgomery County, Nicholas County, Rockcastle County, Russell County, Scott County and Taylor County as counties who have closed their public schools through the end of the week.

Check with LEX 18's closings and delays list for the most up-to-date information.