Ceremony for Kentucky Mr. and Miss Basketball will be rescheduled

Cancellation forced by KHSAA "dead period"
Posted at 4:29 PM, Mar 13, 2020
and last updated 2020-03-13 16:29:53-04

LEXINGTON, Ky. — Due to the quickly evolving situation with the COVID-19 Virus, the Kentucky Lions Eye Foundation has decided to postpone the 2020 Mr. and Miss Kentucky Basketball Awards Ceremony that was previously scheduled for Sunday, April 5th. In efforts to ensure that our student athletes, coaches and administrators comply with the KHSAA sanctioned athletic dead period announced earlier today which extends through Sunday, April 12, we will reschedule the Awards Ceremony at the Griffin Gate Marriott in Lexington, KY for a later date. We hope to announce the new date next week.

We will continue to monitor the situation and follow any guidelines and precautions recommended by the Centers for Disease Control and Kentucky Public Health officials. The health of our student athletes and their families, as well as our other attendees and our volunteers is our top priority.

Information will be shared with candidates, family members, coaches and school administrators as it becomes available. Please follow our facebook [] and/or twitter []to receive the fastest updates!

2020 Miss KY Basketball Candidates
Region 1: Charlee Settle - Calloway County

Region 2: Emilee Hope - Henderson County

Region 3: Hannah McKay - Owensboro Catholic

Region 3: Kendall Wingler - Meade County

Region 4: Elizabeth Bertram - Barren County

Region 5: Whitney Hay - Elizabethtown

Region 6: Taziah Jenks - Mercy

Region 7: Erin Toller - Sacred Heart

Region 7: Shelby Calhoun - Christian Academy of Louisville

Region 8: Maggie Jones - Simon Kenton

Region 9: Maddie Scherr - Ryle

Region 10: Kennedy Igo - George Rogers Clark

Region 11: Malea Williams - Scott County

Region 12: Lauren Lee - Casey County

Region 13: Ally Collett - South Laurel

Region 13: Amerah Steele - South Laurel

Region 14: Lexy Meyers - Leslie County

Region 15: Katie Ball - Belfry

Region 16: Julia Parker - Ashland Blazer

2020 Mr. KY Basketball Candidates
Region 1: Jackson Sivills - McCracken County
Region 2: Kenny White - Madisonville North Hopkins
Region 3: Kaeveon Mitchell - Breckinridge County
Region 4: Dre Boyd - Warren Central
Region 5: Alex Matthews - John Hardin
Region 5: JJ Traynor - Bardstown
Region 6: Trey Minter - Butler
Region 7: Tyren Moore - Male
Region 8: Dayvion McKnight - Collins
Region 9: Grant Disken - Covington Catholic
Region 10: Amirion Joyce - Bourbon County
Region 11: Marques Warrick - Henry Clay
Region 12: Brayden Sebastian - Garrard County
Region 13: Matt Cromer - South Laurel
Region 14: Joe Benton - Estill County
Region 15: Cody Potter - Shelby Valley
Region 16: Sam O'Keefe - Lewis County